I am the ocean.

I am the ocean. I am both deep and shallow. I am both dangerous and nurturing. I am both boring and calm. On the surface, I can be serene, while my undercurrents pull like a riptide. On the surface, I can crash and boom, while my undercurrents could be non existent. I can have submerged rocks, yet ripple on the surface. I can be dark, I can be blue, I can reflect the beauty of a sunset, I can lure unwary sailors, I can lose momentum. I can dry up, I can rage. I can flow with such a surging life force and I can trickle through crevices, seep through rocks.

Leave a Reply

