TripAdvisor: Silom Cooking School, Bangkok

This cooking school is excellent. For a reasonable price, they take you on a tour of the markets to source and learn about fresh ingredients,  then teach you how to prepare for and make 5 thai dishes. You could make them according to taste, which was great for me because I really don’t like too much spice.

We made:
Tom Yum Ghung
Pad Thai
Penang Curry
Green Curry
Mango Sticky Rice

The set up is fantastic- all the utensils and ingredients are prepared for you to save wasting time (although you do get taught how) and it’s all ready to go. You get a cookbook with recipes to try when you leave as well. The food was delicious, and we made it all ourselves!

The only downside is that now I’m back home, I can’t replicate what I cooked there… but I was definitely feeling confident as a thai cook when I was at the cooking school !

***click the links for my photos! ***

Leave a Reply

